Tags

, , , , , , ,

For me I don’t often watch too much baseball.  But I’m glad I tuned in to watch this years Little League World Series.  And yes it is a World Series. If you missed it the two teams that are left are the best Japan and California.   Other teams that impressed was Chinese Taipei and Mexico.  A lot of comebacks and thrilling moments to watch along the way with the final coming tomorrow which should be a good one.

A lot of drama from all the teams.  Some big time comebacks and a lot of passion displayed by all the players who love to play.  The umpires at times seemed to miss calls and have altered strike zones.  But for the most part they weren’t the story.  The instant replay worked well I thought.  Just enough challenges for coaches having to manage when they would use it.  But clearly Connecticut, Washington, California along with Panama, Mexico and Japan and Chinese Taipei put teams that all made the event enjoyable to watch.